May Update:

Hey guys, just a quick update to let you know what’s going on.

Firstly, I just wanna apologise for my lack of activity here over the past month or so. In my last update, I promised so much and, yeah, that’s just not happening yet.

Firstly, the novel is coming. I promise you this. I finally sat down and did some major rewrites of some massively flawed elements of the book. These took a lil bit of time, and I’m still waiting for a couple of proofreads to be complete in order to advance (huge huge thanks to my good friend Jemima for her help in this!).

Secondly, I’m still sort of working on Letters, but it is going to take time. The process of making the individual pieces is rather time consuming and, what with school and upcoming exams, I simply haven’t had time recently to work on it. Additionally, I think I need to be committed to the piece as I do not want to force it.

Really, though, and this isn’t an excuse, I just haven’t had much motivation recently. I’ve been dealing with quite a lot of stuff right now, and while I absolutely love writing of course, and know that it does make me feel good, I simply haven’t been able to concentrate on it and I really don’t want to just crap out a story that I’m not proud of. I hope you understand.

But hey, that aside, there have been a couple of things that have happened recently that I am happy with. The Last Baron  came out last month, a story I had huge huge fun writing and am extremely proud of. If you haven’t read it yet, it would mean a lot to me if you checked it out, and, hey, I think it’s legitimately some of my most entertaining work yet.

Additionally, as you may have gathered from my Facebook and Twitter, I was recently given an award in the Undercooked Analysis Lovepasta Challenge. This was a massive honour for me, both to have my story read by the lovely people there and also to be recognised with the Couple’s Choice Award (especially considering I really wasn’t that confident with Elmwood.

Well, that’s all from me now. I will try and make some more content sooner rather than later but please be understanding if I’m a little quiet on this front. Otherwise, I’m just gonna sign off and leave you with a soothing sketch of a moth that I did earlier.

18342486_725983654269635_4150344194768230454_n

Leave a Reply

